top of page
Bild2_edited.jpg
DSC_3202_edited.jpg
DSC_3880-3-79.jpg

Testimonials from our alumni

Lara Hauf
PATERNOSTER South Africa I 2023

"I look back on six months in South Africa. Six months of sea air, village life, children laughing, children crying and a complete range of emotions. This time is difficult to remember

Put words to it, because no words are adequate enough for all the feelings, experiences and insights that I encountered here..."

read more

Max Schlor
PATERNOSTER South Africa I 2022

"It's Santa Claus when I'm on the phone with Max. He's finished work now and is sitting in his room with his South African host family at a summer temperature of 25 degrees "..."

read more

Leonie Leitner
PATERNOSTER South Africa I 2022

"On October 2nd, 2022, the time had finally come. It was my first big trip and therefore also my first flight that took me to South Africa. My excitement was low because it was outweighed by enormous anticipation..."

read more

Lisa Scheffler
PATERNOSTER South Africa I 2022

"I decided to return to Paternoster after four years because a part of my heart got stuck here. I wanted to experience the direct nature of the people and especially the children in Paternoster again..."

read more

Jannik Roming
AUSSENKEHR Namibia I 2021

"I lived in a small desert village on the Orange River in Namibia for 4 months. My job was to work in the local primary school, finding out what the school's challenges were and working with the teachers to solve them..."

read more

Petrina Handiya
AUSSENKEHR Namibia I 2021

"Aussenkehr is a small remote private farm down the South of Namibia, across the Orange river. It is a multi-cultural unique place to easily adapt regarding the weather conditions. During the past months in Außenkehr, I would really say I have experienced ..."

read more

Lea Durr
AUSSENKEHR Namibia I 2021

"Lea Dürr is 24 years old, originally from Ettlingen and studying for a master's degree in special education at the University of Education in Heidelberg. Lea found out about the foundation's volunteer program in Namibia, which focuses on reading promotion, from a fellow student..."

read more

Franziska Broschek
PATERNOSTER South Africa I 2022

"Three months ago, I arrived with partially different expectations and ideas about working in the Paternoster Volunteer Project. I imagined many things being simpler, which later turned out to be more difficult, and many things more difficult, which later turned out to be easier..."

read more

Catherine Kap
PATERNOSTER South Africa I  2019

"The first two sides that you are confronted with more or less harshly at the beginning are the expectation and the reality. The expectation of coming to a village with drug problems and alcohol abuse meets the idyllic village that appears in front of you..."

read more

bottom of page

top of page
Bild2_edited.jpg
DSC_3202_edited.jpg
DSC_3880-3-79.jpg

Erfahrungsberichte unserer Alumni

Lara Hauf
PATERNOSTER Südafrika I 2023

"Ich schaue zurück auf ein halbes Jahr Südafrika. Ein halbes Jahr Meeresluft, Dorfleben, Kinderlachen, Kinderweinen und eine komplette Gefühlspalette. Diese Zeit lässt sich schwer in

Worte fassen, denn keine Worte sind passend genug für die ganzen Gefühle, Erfahrungen und Erkenntnisse, die mir hier begegnet sind..."

mehr lesen

Max Schlör
PATERNOSTER Südafrika I 2022

"Bei uns ist es gerade Nikolaus, als ich mit Max telefoniere. Er hat jetzt Feierabend und sitzt bei sommerlichen 25 Grad in seinem Zimmer bei seiner südafrikanischen Gastfamilie. „Hm! Riecht schon wieder lecker“ - aus der Küche zieht der Duft von „Crayfish“..."

mehr lesen

Leonie Leitner
PATERNOSTER Südafrika I 2022

"Am zweiten Oktober 2022 war es endlich soweit. Es war meine erste große Reise und somit auch mein erster Flug, der mich nach Südafrika brachte. Meine Aufregung hielt sich gering, da sie von enormer Vorfreude überwogen wurde..."

mehr lesen

Lisa Scheffler
PATERNOSTER Südafrika I 2022

"Ich habe mich dafür entschieden nach vier Jahren noch einmal nach Paternoster zurückzukehren, weil ein Teil meines Herzens hier hängen geblieben ist. Ich wollte erneut die direkte Art der Menschen und vor allem der Kinder in Paternoster erleben..."

mehr lesen

Jannik Roming
AUSSENKEHR Namibia I 2021

"Ich habe für 4 Monate in einer kleinen Wüstendorf am Orange River in Namibia gelebt. Meine Aufgabe bestand darin, in der örtlichen Grundschule zu arbeiten, herauszufinden, wo die Herausforderungen der Schule liegen und sie in Zusammenarbeit mit den Lehrkräften..."

mehr lesen

Petrina Handiya
AUSSENKEHR Namibia I 2021

"Aussenkehr is a small remote private farm down the South of Namibia, across the Orange river. It is a multi-cultural unique place to easily adapt regarding of the weather conditions. During the past months in Aussenkehr, I would really say I have experienced..."

mehr lesen

Lea Dürr
AUSSENKEHR Namibia I 2021

"Lea Dürr ist 24 Jahre alt, stammt ursprünglich aus Ettlingen und studiert im Masterstudiengang Sonderpädagogik an der Pädagogischen Hochschule in Heidelberg. Von einer Kommilitonin erfährt Lea vom Volontariats-Programm der Stiftung in Namibia mit dem Fokus Leseförderung..."

mehr lesen

Franziska Broschek
PATERNOSTER Südafrika I 2020

"Vor drei Monaten bin ich mit teilweise anderen Erwartungen und Vorstellungen über die Arbeit im Paternoster Volunteer Project angereist. Ich habe mir vieles einfacher vorgestellt, das sich später als schwieriger herausstellte und vieles schwieriger vorgestellt, das sich später als einfacher herausstellte..."

mehr lesen

Katharina Kapp
PATERNOSTER Südafrika I 2019

"Die ersten zwei Seiten mit denen man schon anfangs mehr oder weniger hart konfrontiert wird, sind die Erwartung und die Realität. Die Erwartung in ein Dorf mit Drogenproblemen und Alkoholmissbrauch zu kommen, trifft auf das vor dir auftauchende idyllische Dorf..."

mehr lesen

bottom of page